Welcome to Permaculture ScotlandScotland Gathering 2018

The Permaculture Association's strategic network in Scotland

 

This is a place where people who are interested in, learning about, and practicing permaculture can learn from each other, meet, exchange views and find out what is going on. Over time we intend to build the interactive nature of this site.

Our goal is to grow the network in Scotland to be self sustaining and contribute to national health, wealth and happiness, whilst sharing what we have and what we seek with the worldwide permaculture community.

 

Latest News

A brief introduction to Netherton Farm, one of the newest Learners to join the ScotLAND Project. It is a smallholding owned and run by Chris Fletcher in rural Aberdeenshire.

Read More...
Post date: Tue 03 Apr 2018

The Permaculture Scotland gathering 2018 will be held in St Andrews, from Friday 1st of June until Sunday 3rd June. A central conference style event with fascinating speakers and an exciting program of edge events including practicals and site visits, and, of course, a ceilidh. You can buy a day conference ticket or a weekend ticket for 2 days of inspiring permaculture, campfires, music and dancing. Earlybird discounts available until the end of March!

Read More...
Post date: Tue 20 Mar 2018
Scottish gathering 2018 flyer

We are excited to announce that the Permaculture Scotland gathering 2018 will be held in partnership with Transition St Andrews on Saturday 2 June in St Andrews, Fife.

Read More...
Post date: Sun 14 Jan 2018

After three weeks in Glasgow under the rain, I headed towards Tombreck, my very last stop before the Scottish Permaculture Gathering (the end of my journey)!

As you may remember, my last article on the Concrete Garden, an urban permaculture project, argued for a stronger standpoint on the subject of land and public space.

Read More...
Post date: Wed 06 Sep 2017

Upcoming Events

See our full courses and events list here

Saturday, 15 September, 2018 to Friday, 28 September, 2018
Friday, 8 June, 2018 to Monday, 11 June, 2018
Saturday, 2 June, 2018
Saturday, 26 May, 2018 to Sunday, 3 June, 2018

Upcoming Courses